Sorry to see you go! You can cancel your subscription via your online user account for your subscription.
When logged into your user account, you will click the section entitled "Payment Method." Within that section you will see the grey Cancel Subscription option.
You will be asked if you would like to "Skip a Month" as an option instead of canceling your subscription. You can skip if you would like to by clicking the button and following the instructions.
If you would like to cancel, you can click the button to the right of the screen that says "Cancel Subscription."
Follow the remaining prompts to complete the cancellation process. This will unsubscribe you from your account. Please note: Your account will reflect a Pending Cancellation status through the end of your subscription period. On the date currently shown as your next renewal date, the subscription will reflect the fully canceled status. You will be sent any remaining crates per your most recent renewal but will not be charged again moving forward. You will receive a confirmation of the cancellation via email shortly after completing the cancellation process.
If your account is currently past due, the cancellation button will not be available for use. Please contact our support team by submitting a ticket and they can assist with your cancellation request.